Trending Articles

Entertainment IPL 2022 Mega Auction 1214 Players

Introduction IPL 2022 Mega Auction 1214 Players. As many as 1,214 players have registered for the 2022 Indian Premier League (IPL) auctions which will take place on February 12-13 in Bangalore. IPL player registration is closed on Thursday. Out of 1,214 players, 896 are Indian while the rest live abroad.

The IPL will be a ten-team affair starting this year, with Ahmedabad and Lucknow being the two new franchises that announced their captains on Friday. While Hardik Pandya will oversee the Ahmedabad franchise, KL Rahul has been announced as the captain of the Lucknow team.

Indian batsman Shreyas Iyer and spinner Yuzvendra Chahal along with Australian dasher David Warner are expected to be the main draws. A bidding war is also expected for rhythm duo Shardul Thakur and Deepak Chahar, last year’s top two wicket winners Harshal Patel and Avesh Khan.

What Is Mega Auction?

What Is Mega Auction?

The IPL Mega Auction 2022 promises to be the largest auction in Indian Premier League history.

For the first time in over a decade, ten teams are bidding on the players going under the hammer.

In general, a team can keep 3-5 players before the IPL Mega Auction. The number has changed several times.

In 2011 there were 4, in 2014 there were 5, but in 2018 only 3 players were allowed to be kept. IPL 2022 Mega Auction 1214 Players.

If two teams are tied and exhaust their entire pool by attempting to bid on a player, they can place a final bid amount and the highest bidder keeps the player.

The additional amount offer must be deposited with BCCI and is not part of the pool of INR 90 cr. The process can be repeated until there is a clear winner.

What Are The New IPL Teams?

What Are The New IPL Teams?

The two new IPL teams Ahmedabad and Lucknow have also announced their draft picks ahead of the upcoming mega auction for the 2022 season.

Here are the full details of the purse ahead of the IPL Mega Auctions 2022. — Vasanth Kumar (@VasanthKumarG09) January 22, 2022

Ahmedabad has gone for Hardik Pandya (Rs 15 crore), Rashid Khan (Rs 15 crore) and Shubman Gill (Rs 8 crore).

While Lucknow has gone for KL Rahul (Rs 17 crore), Marcus Stoinis (Rs 9.2 crore) and Ravi Bishnoi (Rs 4 crore).

A total of 33 players were retained or selected prior to the auctions.

The eight existing IPL franchises retained a total of 27 players, while the two new IPL teams (Ahmedabad and Lucknow) selected six players (three each) before the auction.

Final Waiting List for IPL 2022

Final Waiting List for IPL 2022

CSK: Ravindra Jadeja (Rs 16 crore), MS Dhoni (Rs 12 crore), Moeen Ali (Rs 8 crore), Ruturaj Gaikwad (Rs 6 crore)

KKR: Andre Russell (Rs 12 crore, Rs 16 crore deducted from wallet), Varun Chakravarthy (Rs 8 crore, Rs 12 crore deducted from wallet), Venkatesh Iyer (Rs 8 crore), Sunil Narine ( 6 million rupees)

SSR: Kane Williamson (14 million), Abdul Samad (4 million), Umran Malik (4 million)

IM: Rohit Sharma (Rs 16 crore), Jasprit Bumrah (Rs 12 crore), Suryakumar Yadav (Rs 8 crore), Kieron Pollard (Rs 6 crore)

RCB: Virat Kohli (Rs 15 crore), Glenn Maxwell (Rs 11 crore), Mohammed Siraj (Rs 7 crore

DC: Rishabh Pant (16 crore), Axar Patel (9 crore, 12 crore deducted from purse), Prithvi Shaw (7.5 crore, 8 crore deducted from purse), Anrich Nortje (6.5 crore)

RR: Sanju Samson (Rs 14 crore), Jos Buttler (Rs 10 crore), Yashasvi Jaiswal (Rs 4 crore)

PBKS: Mayank Agarwal (Rs 12 crore, Rs 14 crore to be deducted from wallet), Arshdeep Singh (Rs 4 crore)

Lucknow: KL Rahul (Rs 17 crore), Marcus Stoinis (Rs 9.2 crore), Ravi Bishnoi (Rs 4 crore)

Ahmedabad: Hardik Pandya (Rs 15 crore), Rashid Khan (Rs 15 crore), Shubman Gill (Rs 8 crore) IPL 2022 Mega Auction 1214 Players Franchises


Remaining purse for all 10 franchises after IPL 2022 hold and draft picks:

  • CSK: 42 crores
  • RCB: 57 crores
  • WY: 48 crores
  • PBKS: 72 crores
  • CC: 47.5 crores
  • KKR: 48 crores
  • RR: Rs 62 crore
  • SRH: Rs 68 crore

IPL 2022 Auction Final List With High Base Price Players IPL 2022 Mega Auction 1214 Players Franchises

INR 2 Cr base price:

India: Ambati Rayudu, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Chahar, Devdutt Padikkal, Dinesh Karthik, Harshal Patel, Ishan Kishan, Krunal Pandya

Mohammed Shami, Ravichandran Ashwin, Robin Uthappa, Shardul Thakur, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Suresh Raina, Umesh Yadav and Yuzvendra Chahal

Abroad: Adam Zampa, Adil Rashid, Ashton Agar, Chris Jordan, Craig Overton, David Warner, David Willey, Dwayne Bravo, Evin Lewis

Fabien Allen, Faf du Plessis, Imran Tahir, James Vince, Jason Roy, Josh Hazlewood, and Kagiso Rabada .

Also, Lockie Ferguson, Marchant de Lange, Mark Wood, Matthew Wade, Mitchell Marsh, Mujeeb Zadran, Mustafizur Rahman, Nathan Coulter-Nile

Odean Smith, Pat Cummins, Quinton de Kock, Sam Billings, Saqib Mahmood, Shakib Al Hasan, Steve Smith & Trent Boult.

INR 1.5 Cr Base Price:

India: Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma and Washington Sundar

Overseas: Aaron Finch, Adam Milne, Alex Hales, Chris Lynn, Colin Ingram, Colin Munro, Dawid Malan, Eoin Morgan

Glenn Phillips, Jason Holder, Jimmy Neesham, Jonny Bairstow, Kane Richardson, Nathan Lyon, Nicholas Pooran, and Shimron Hetmyer Tim South

INR 1 Cr base price:

India: Ajinkya Rahane, Jayant Yadav, Kedar Jadhav, Kuldeep Yadav, Manish Pandey, Nitish Rana, Piyush Chawla, Prasidh Krishna, T Natarajan and Wriddhiman Saha

Abroad: Aiden Markram, Andrew Tye, Colin de Grandhomme, Dan Lawrence, D’Arcy Short, Devon Conway, James Faulkner, Josh Philippe, and Liam Livingstone.

Also, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Santner, Mohammad Nabi, Moises Henriques, Ollie Pope, Rassie van der Dussen

Rilee Rossouw, Riley Meredith, Roston Chase, Sherfane Rutherford, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tymal Mills and Wanindu Hasaranga

Other Key Players

Avesh Khan, David Miller, Shahrukh Khan, Rahul Chahar, Rahul Tripathi, Shivam Mavi, Kamlesh Nagarkoti and S Sreesanth

To look back at the current squad, 33 players have already remain signed by the 10 teams.

While 27 players remain retained by the existing 8 teams, the two new teams each retained 3 players.

Meanwhile, the IPL Mega Auction will remain a two-day event scheduled for February 12-13 in Bangalore.

Additionally, it is understood that BCCI is planning to launch IPL 2022 on March 27th.


Therefore, the difference between a Mega Auction and a Mini Auction is that teams can only keep three to five players before a Mega Auction. While franchises can keep any number of players before a Mini Auction.

IPL player registration ended on 20th January 2022. A total of 1214 players (896 Indian and 318 foreign players) have registered to participate in the IPL Player Auction 2022. Also, in the two-day mega auction, 10 teams will bid on some of the best talent in world cricket. The player roster includes 270 capped players, 903 uncapped players and 41 associate players.

Related posts